EHS Athletic Boosters Club Officers Elected

Eureka— The Eureka High School Athletic Boosters Club has elected officers and board members for the 2000-07 school year. They are: Robert Averill (president), Dave Edmonds (vice president), Liz Greene (treasurer) and DeeDee Kornman (secretary). Board members are Jill Mohorovich (concessions), Maria Hash (membership), Cheryl Tatmon (alumni outreach) and Angela Gibson (communications). Marie Richards, Lorie Lende and Libby Yee are board members-at-large.

Booster Club meeting dates for 2006-07 are the first Monday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Family Resource Center on the EHS Annex campus.

The mission of The Eureka High School Athletic Boosters Club is to promote the athletic programs through fundraising and community support, to engender opportunity, enthusiasm and spirit among the high school and greater Eureka Communities. To this end, Boosters has made a commitment to all athletic team sports to help meet expenses incurred in athletic training and NCS traveling. The Booster Club will also host an annual Senior Athletic Awards Banquet. Fundraising activities will include Boosters providing a concession stand at each home sporting event and will hold an annual athletic dinner auction.

Those interested in joining the Athletic Boosters are encouraged to attend the next meeting. For details call DeeDee Kornman at 443-3946.