Call for Stagecoach Legacy Award Nominations!

This celebrates our sixth year of partnership to award a total of $10,000 in Stagecoach Awards, recognizing and thanking teachers in Humboldt County. Your communication of this program to your schools and community influences helps this program to continue and to spark more support for our teachers in our community.



Award Program Background:
The Stagecoach Legacy Award is a wonderful way for the community to recognize teachers in Humboldt County for their hard work, dedication to education, and the legacy they imprint on our students and community. It is also a way for our teachers to receive a monetary donation to utilize in their classrooms directly.


A total of $10,000 in donations will be awarded to eight teachers. Each Stagecoach Award winner will receive $1000 to spend in their classroom. One top teacher will receive the 2009 Stagecoach Legacy Award and an additional $1,000 towards their classroom, and their principal will receive an additional $1,000 towards the school. The winners, their families, their principal and superintendent, and their nominator will be invited to a catered award event.


Nominations may be submitted from fellow teachers, faculty, community members, parents, and students for any part time or full time K-12 teacher in Humboldt County. Please encourage recognition of teachers by including the nomination form in any of your organization's newsletters or notices that will reach your community.


The nomination form can also be obtained on the Eureka City Schools website, or through email at the contact information listed below. The deadline for nominations to be received is November 20, 2009 via email or fax or drop-off at a Wells Fargo branch.


For questions or additional information, please feel free to contact Alison Hong at 707-445-1377 (phone), 866-892-7901 (fax), or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Thank you for your help! The Humboldt County Office of Education and Wells Fargo Bank look forward to helping Humboldt County recognize special teachers!