CCSPP Advisory Council Minutes

Zoe Barnum Cafeteria, 216 W Harris St. Eureka, CA

Thursday, June 22, 2023

_

Attendees

Ronda Evans, Director of Community Schools

Taffy Stockton, ECS

Gary Storts, Assistant Superintendent, ECS

Corrine Christiansen, Vice Principal- Zane Middle School

Angela Shull, Cal Poly, Lafayette Elementary School

Byron Zynselmeier, ETA/Zane Middle School

Steven Pera, WCIA/Jefferson Community Center

Sharrone Biancil, HCOE

Cindy Sutcliffe, CAPCC

Ligia Ray, ECS

Vanessa Vrtiak, Humboldt Independent Practice Association

Lucy Salazar, Cumbre Humboldt/Pacific Union

Quincy Brownfield, ECS/Lafayette Elementary School

Jesse Alm, HCOE/Alice Birney Elementary School

Kristin Sobilo, Principal- Alice Birney Elementary School

Marlee Chavez, Blue Lake Rancheria

Bernie Levy, CPH SPED

Agenda

Introductions

Community members introduced themselves, what organizations they were representing, and why they felt connected to this work.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Audit Outcomes

Review feedback and data Intention for meeting

Questions, Comments & Feedback (15 min)

Closing & Next Steps (15 min)

Identify Missing Partners and Stakeholders Mission & Vision Workgroup Plans for future meetings

Next Meeting: September 1, 2023 from 9-11 am

Future Meetings Dates:

Friday, December 1st from 9:00-11:00 am Friday, March 1, 2024 from 9:00 - 11:00 am